Contact PCTH PCTH Archive Scholarship Information Meeting Schedule Committee Members About PCTH PCTH Main

Thank you for making the 24th Annual Pinal County Town Hall a Success!

We would like to thank all the attendees, sponsors and committee members for an outstanding 24th annual Pinal County Town Hall, Partners in Economic Progress.

The event featured outstanding presentations from local, regional, state and national perspectives which provided the format for analyzing the great work currently active by the economic development professionals in the region as well as opportunities for collaboration. Pinal County Town Hall Chairperson, Sandie Smith summed it up well when she stated,

"This was a very timely subject for Town Hall and provided great insight on the strengths, weaknesses and a plan of action to facilitate a collective reactivation of the regional economy. The information collected will set the stage for an aggressive strategy and provide a great foundation for the 25th Annual Pinal County Town Hall in 2012."

The presentations provided during the Pinal County Town Hall are listed below. If you have any questions or comments, please do not hesitate to contact Brian Tapp at CAAG 480-474-9300.

Barry Broome; GPEC - History of Arizona's Economy
Keith Watkins; Arizona Commerce Authority - What is the Vision?
Jim Kolbe; CANAMEX - CANAMEX: What are the Opportunities?
Chris Engle; Avalanche Consulting - The Future of Economic Development & Best Practices
Barry Albrecht; CAREDF - The Sun Corridor
Danielle Casey; City of Maricopa - 2011 Town Hall Economic Development Update
Richard Wilkie; City of Casa Grande - Pinal County Town Hall ED Panel
Scott Bowles; Town of Florence - Economic Development Update
Doreen Cott; Town of Queen Creek - Pinal County Town Hall Economic Development Update
Dr. Robert Atkinson; Winning with Innovation-Based Economic Development
Rick Miller; EDGE - Please contact Mr. Miller for more information.
Tim Kanavel; Pinal County - Please contact Mr. Kanavel for more information.
Steve Filipowicz; City of Apache Junction - Please contact Mr. Filipowicz for more information.
Bill Bolin; Copper Corridor - Please contact Mr. Bolin for more information.

View Speaker Bios

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Town Hall at (800) 782-1445.

Latest News


Download the 24th Pinal County Town Hall Annual Report.


Congratultions to Kimberly Koerth (Casa Verde High School), Danitza Schmitt (Coolidge High School), and Taylor Nun (Maricopa High School) for their winning essay submissions for the Wayne G. Gerken Memorial Scholarship. 

Visit Facebook and become a Pinal County Town Hall Fan!

Sign up for our E-mail Newsletter and Information Updates
For Email Marketing you can trust

Pinal County Town Hall